Drummer having fun

setup real drums

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 JCMGraphics

JCMGraphics
  • 2 posts

Posted March 21, 2020 - 08:04 PM

First, thank you to everyone doing this. What an awesome site! I'd love to learn to make my own songs, maybe 1 day I'll understand lol. As a real drummer, I got bored playing on RB drums ( even with the cymbals ). So I took an old kit and went to town with it. Converted it to electronic and used my old electronic cymbals. Right away, it was a lot more fun but being a real drummer, I still struggled with a few notes. The open HH on the ride was messing me up and the yellow as a crash. So I added more to my kit. Added 2 more cymbals for yellow crash and added a ride next to my HH for the open notes and for fun added a rim shot lol.

So now the experience is absolutely amazing. We all play as a group ( drums, guitar, bass, keyboard, singer(s) and this drum kit feels " real ". So thought I'd share. Again, love what everyone is doing here. Let's hope I learn to make songs. dpL7aNt.jpg

#2 Atruejedi

Atruejedi
  • 822 posts

Posted March 22, 2020 - 01:10 AM

I wanna see this in action. Videos, please!

#1 Ranked Wii Customs Player... because it's the Wii
"Like a madman laughin' at the rain" - My custom song releases
Freelancers wanted! - Works-in-progress
"One-Trick Pony" - Details of my contributions in the database!
In-Depth Eclectic Suggestions - Let's collaborate!

Vocals Charting Philosophy - Because sometimes less is more
Packing Like a Pro - The Guide for a Legit Wii Library
Last.fm Profile - Let's be snobs together.

#3 BornGamerRob

BornGamerRob
  • 487 posts

Posted March 22, 2020 - 02:24 AM