RBN Dums Vst

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Kalina05

Kalina05
  • 4 posts

Posted October 4, 2019 - 02:31 AM

Hello Everyone !

I'm New to Repear and charting songs.So i am probably doing something wrong.

My problem is:

- I 'm trying to chart drums and when i use the RBN vsti viewer, the Pro Toms don't show up on screen even if it's in the right place in the midi part. I see cymbals Kick and snare but not toms  (Cockos is playing toms sound) .

I've created a project with the RBN template and also with RB2 template (I've heard there is a RB3 Template but didn't find it).

If someone already had this issue can you tell me how to fix it.Or may be a link to the path for downloading RB3 template.

Thanks a lot 

#2 Bansheeflyer

Bansheeflyer

• 1,538 posts

Posted October 4, 2019 - 03:43 PM

I don't have access to Reaper at the moment so I can't post screenshots so I hope my description makes sense.

When making tom notes you need a midi marker on both the tom and the cymbal. For example, if you want a yellow tom, you have to put a marker on the hi-hat and an additional marker on the yellow tom.

Cymbal hits will always be the default - the tom marker essentially overwrites the cymbal with a tom so you need a marker on both parts for it to read as a tom.

I know I suck at explaining, I hope that's enough to make sense haha.

As a moderator I enforce the law...in moderation.

My Customs
My Works in Progress

#3 Kalina05

Kalina05
  • 4 posts

Posted October 4, 2019 - 05:27 PM

Hello Bansheeflyer !

I've found what was missing, and it was because of a bug i had to redo a new session and re-write the line in the Pro-Toms 110/111/112 lines and they finally show up (evil toms).

I hope that's enough to make sense haha.

It make sense lol 

Your explanation is really clear thank you !

I've done Guitar/bass and Drums working on vocals actually and i will try Keyboard but without preview it will be hard i suppose.