TomGuy's Full Band Customs & Converts - 10/15/17 (Song Updates and a 3 Pack of Emo Songs)

full band converts guitar hero jimmy eat world

• Please log in to reply
185 replies to this topic

#1 TomGuy

TomGuy
  • 320 posts

Posted April 25, 2015 - 01:03 PM

So after two years of lurking, I've finally decided to add some songs to the customs universe.

I've been a Rock Band enthusiast for quite a number of years and didn't know about customs until official DLC stopped back in 2013. I've really been hooked on this site for a long time and I've been so happy with the amount and diversity of songs that have been added officially through C3 and the Other Customs forums. I hope to be a regular contributor.

I'm not a musician so most of my charts are what I've found through MIDIs and I try to play by ear what didn't sound right and adjust it so these may not be perfect. All of my songs will include all legacy instruments and will be available on ALL DIFFICULTIES. I'm not familiar enough with keys to chart them nor am I good enough to include harmonies.  If anyone wants to add them in to the songs I have done, send me a message.  I'm still working on how to properly do animations and venue cameras so until I know how to do it right, it's all been run through CAT.

My taste in music is pretty much 90s rock through today, with a lot of alternative rock, indie rock, emo, pop-punk, and other genres like that and my customs are going to reflect that for the most part.

Hope you all enjoy the songs. Any feedback on anything would be greatly appreciated.

#2 RedVIII

RedVIII
  • 66 posts

Posted April 25, 2015 - 01:05 PM

Yes! More SSPU is always appreciated! :) Will check this out later.

#3 Farottone

Farottone

The Lean Mean Customs Charting Machine

• Administrator
  • 6,167 posts

Posted April 25, 2015 - 01:06 PM

Hi and welcome to the other side of customs. :) Can you post RPP+audio so we can take a peak?

#4 TomGuy

TomGuy
  • 320 posts

Posted April 25, 2015 - 01:16 PM